India Pistons Limited supports various sporting activities to offer a platform for the right talent to get trained and nurtured to achieve greater laurels.

For more than 4 decades IPL has been managing a team in First division of TNCA league. The team has won various competitions in the first division.

Top Indian Cricketers have represented the team in TNCA league. Some notable ones are S.Venkataraghavan, Srinivasan TE(Late), Sunil Walson, Subrata Banerjee, Robin Singh, Debasis Mohanty, Tinu Yohannan, Pankaj Dharmani, and Sadagopan Ramesh.

Auto Racing

Being a premier auto component manufacturer in the country, IPL sponsored a racing team in the JK Tyre Indian National Championship 2011 held during august 2011.